公共交通连接

公共交通连接

摘要

如今,大多数公共汽车乘客都可以使用高速公共WiFi,在线购买车票并使用智能手机跟踪公共汽车的到达时间。而且,大多数公共交通用户无法想象自己的行程,而不必在安装在公交车上的数字标牌屏幕上看到相关信息,或者没有安全摄像头来确保自己的安全。如果没有先进的通信硬件将人员,设备和云服务连接到一个无缝系统中,那么所有这些都是不可能的。

挑战

为了跟上竞争对手和乘客的需求,公交公司正在寻找可靠,易于部署且具有成本效益的解决方案,以确保公共Wi-Fi,启用电子支付系统,CCTV摄像机和数字标牌屏幕。没有可靠的Internet来源和高级通信硬件,这种解决方案的所有组件都是不可能的。

解决方案

由于一些原因,RUT955是此解决方案的理想选择。 由于它包含使用有线和无线连接的各种不同组件,因此需要具有广泛的连接器和接口,以将所有内容集成到一个功能全面的系统中,并可以对其进行远程监控。 这款高度安全可靠的工业路由器配备了以太网,数字和模拟I / O,RS232,RS485,microSD和USB,这意味着它能够连接旧票务终端,闭路电视摄像机,应急按钮,数字标牌屏幕和接受 卡付款。 此外,它还具有用于精确位置跟踪的GNSS模块和用于连接冗余的双SIM卡故障转移。 RUT955还允许为公交旅客建立一个安全且受管理的热点,并为营销目的收集数据。 所有这些都可以通过我们的远程管理系统(RMS)轻松进行管理。

拓扑

bus-v1.2

好处

为什么Teltonika Networks?

Teltonika的RUT955是一款能够轻松应对大多数板载连接挑战的设备。由于可靠的连接,它能够在运输领域的合作伙伴中受到青睐,它能够使用自动切换双SIM卡,大量物理接口和E-mark认证来提供。而且,RUT955与Teltonika远程管理系统(RMS) 兼容,它使系统操作员即使没有公共IP都可以从任何地方方便地远程管理其路由器群!

特色产品 RUT955

专业耐用的Dual-SIM 4G / LTE和WiFi蜂窝路由器。 这种高度安全可靠的工业设备配备了以太网,数字和模拟I / O,RS232,RS485,GNSS(GPS) ,microSD和USB接口。 在Wiki页面上了解更多

lte-cat-4

LTE Cat 4 with speeds up to 150 Mbps

2-sim

Dual SIM – significantly reduce roaming costs

gps

GNSS positioning with geofencing functionality

rs-standard

RS232/RS485 serial communication interfaces

io

Multiple Inputs/Outputs for remote monitoring and control

rms

Teltonika Networks Remote Management System compatible

Public transport connectivity

Public transport connectivity

Summary

Most bus passengers today enjoy high speed public WiFi, pay for tickets online and track bus arrival times using their smartphone. Moreover, majority of public transportation users cannot imagine their trips without seeing relevant information on bus mounted digital signage screens as well as without security cameras ensuring their safety. All of this would not be possible without advanced communications hardware connecting people, equipment and cloud services into one seamless system.

Challenge

In order to keep up with competitors and the needs of passengers the bus companies are searching for reliable, easily deployable and cost-effective solutions to ensure public Wi-Fi, empower electronic payment systems, CCTV cameras and digital signage screens. All of the components of such solution would not be possible without reliable Internet source and advanced communications hardware.

Solution

RUT955 was the perfect choice for this solution because of a few reasons. Since it includes a variety of different components using wired and wireless connection, it needed to have a wide range of connectors and interfaces to integrate everything into one fully functioning system, which could be supervised remotely. This highly secure and reliable industrial router is equipped with Ethernet, Digital & Analogue I/Os, RS232, RS485, microSD, and USB, meaning it is capable of connecting legacy ticketing terminals, CCTV cameras, a panic button, digital signage screens and accepting card payments. Besides, it has a GNSS module for accurate location tracking and dual SIM failover for connectivity redundancy. RUT955 also allows setting up a secured and managed hotspot for the bus travelers, and collecting data for marketing purposes. And all of this can be easily managed through our Remote Management System (RMS).

Topology

bus-v1.2

Benefits

WHY Teltonika Networks?

RUT955 by Teltonika is a single device able to address most onboard connectivity challenges with ease. It is favored amongst our partners in transport field due to reliable connection it is able to provide using auto switching dual SIMs, large number of physical interfaces and E-mark certification. Moreover, RUT955 is compatible with Teltonika Remote Management System (RMS) which allows system operators to conveniently manage their fleet of routers remotely from anywhere even without Public IP!

Featured product RUT955

Professional rugged Dual-SIM 4G/LTE & WiFi cellular router. This highly secure and reliable industrial device is equipped with Ethernet, Digital & Analogue I/Os, RS232, RS485, GNSS (GPS), microSD and USB interfaces. Learn more on wiki page

lte-cat-4

LTE Cat 4 with speeds up to 150 Mbps

2-sim

Dual SIM – significantly reduce roaming costs

gps

GNSS positioning with geofencing functionality

rs-standard

RS232/RS485 serial communication interfaces

io

Multiple Inputs/Outputs for remote monitoring and control

rms

Teltonika Networks Remote Management System compatible