海港无线连接

海港无线连接

总结

几个世纪以来,海港通过向人们提供商品和服务并提高整体生活质量,一直是至关重要的经济命脉。海港仍然是进入全球市场的重要纽带。 2018年,水上运输的货物量接近42亿吨,预计在未来几十年内将急剧增加。因此,海港运营商一直在寻找提高效率的方法。

挑战

信息系统ems已成为海港竞争力必不可少的要素,它促进了交流和决策工作,从而增强了港口运营的可见性,效率,可靠性和安全性。此外,分析对于保持竞争优势和满足法规要求越来越重要。为了提高海港运营的效率水平,所有设备都需要进行通信,因为必须使用IoT中的所有可用数据和最新解决方案来做出最佳决策。据估计,使用这种实时信息可以使海港运营商每次停泊船只最多可节省80,000美元。

解决方案

正如我们在拓扑中指出的那样,海港中的所有车辆和起重机都需要连接到统一,安全且可靠的网络。由于多种原因,我们的合作伙伴选择RUTX11作为该解决方案,原因之一就是性能。带有4G LTE CAT6的RUTX11能够达到300 Mbps的速度,不仅可以支持今天的数据传输应用,而且还可以支持未来几年的数据传输应用。双重Wi-Fi功能允许将多个PDA或工业PC连接到路由器。这些或其他设备也可以通过以太网端口连接。 RUTX11是一种坚固的设备,带有金属外壳,可以承受振动,潮湿和极端温度。路由器的工作温度范围为-40 C至75C。这款专业的蜂窝路由器具有E-mark认证,可确保在售后市场的汽车中安装其他设备时完全符合许多基本要求。

在此特定用例中,设备正在使用由移动运营商提供的安全专用LTE网络。尽管他们使用其解决方案进行有效的流量管理,但仍需要Teltonika Networks的远程管理系统(RMS) 。借助此IoT平台,客户可以在一个窗口中轻松配置大量路由器的所有设置,或仅对其一部分进行配置。他们还可以一次为所有舰队上载固件。当然,RMS具有双重身份验证功能,因此是一个高度安全的平台。此外,登录时还可以使用ID Biometrics身份验证。

拓扑

好处

为什么Teltonika Networks?

RUTX11坚固,可靠且安全,是海港应用的理想选择。该路由器已准备好在恶劣的环境中使用。该设备提供高达300 Mbps的高带宽,每个设备中都有2个SIM卡插槽。双Wi-Fi功能允许连接多个设备,例如PDA,工业PC等。 RMS(远程管理系统) 可轻松监控并轻松配置众多设备。

特色产品 RUTX11

Teltonika Networking产品范围内功能最强大,功能最丰富的设备。 配备双SIM卡,4个千兆以太网端口,双频AC WiFi,蓝牙LE和USB接口。 RUTX11随附所有RutOS软件和安全功能。 该设备非常适合高级工业和企业应用。 在Wiki页面上了解更多

lte-cat-6

LTE Cat 6 with speeds up to 300 Mbps

wifi-867

Wave-2 802.11ac Dual Band WiFi with speeds up to 867 Mbps

2-sim

Dual-SIM with auto Failover, Backup WAN and other SW features

4x-gigabit

Gigabit Ethernet with speeds up to 1000 Mbps

rms

Teltonika Networks Remote Management System compatible

rutos

RutOS – easy to use, secure and feature rich Operating System

Seaport wireless connectivity

Seaport wireless connectivity

SUMMARY

For centuries, seaports have served as a vital economic lifeline by bringing goods and services to people and enhancing the overall quality of life. Seaports continue to be a crucial link for access to the global marketplace. The volume of cargo shipped by water in 2018 was nearly 4.2 billion metric tons and is projected to increase over the coming decades dramatically. Therefore operators of the seaports are continuously looking for ways to increase efficiency.

CHALLENGE

Information systems have become indispensable to the competitiveness of seaports, facilitating communication and decision making of enhancing the visibility, efficiency, reliability, and security in port operations. Besides, analytics is increasingly important to maintain a competitive edge and to fulfill regulatory requirements. To increase the level of efficiency in seaport operations, all equipment needs to communicate, because it is essential to use all the available data and newest solutions in IoT to make the best decisions. It is estimated that using this real-time information could save seaports operators as much as $80,000 each time they dock a vessel.

SOLUTION

As we indicate in the topology, all vehicles and cranes in the seaports need to be connected to a unified, secure, and reliable network. Our partners are choosing RUTX11 for this solution due to multiple reasons, one of which is performance. RUTX11 with 4G LTE CAT6 is capable of speeds up to 300 Mbps and can support large data throughput application not only for today but for years to come. Dual Wi-Fi functionality allows connecting multiple PDAs or industrial PCs to the router. These or other devices can also be connected via Ethernet ports. RUTX11 is a rugged device with metal casing, which can sustain vibrations, humidity, and extreme temperatures. The operating temperature of the router can vary from -40 C to 75 C. This professional cellular router has E-mark certification ensuring full compliance with a number of essential requirements when mounting additional devices in aftermarket automotive vehicles.

In this specific use case, devices are using a secure private LTE network provided by the mobile operator. Although they are using their solution for efficient traffic management, they still needed Remote Management System (RMS) by Teltonika Networks. With the help of this IoT platform, customers easily could configure all settings of the vast fleet of routers or just to a part of it, in a single window. They also can upload firmware for all their fleet at once. Of course, RMS is a highly secure platform as it has two-factor authentication functionality. Moreover, you are also able to use ID Biometrics authentication when logging in to it.

TOPOLOGY

BENEFITS

WHY Teltonika Networks?

RUTX11 is a great choice for seaport applications because it is rugged, reliable, and secure. This router is ready for harsh environments. The device offers a high bandwidth of up to 300 Mbps, with 2 SIM card slots in each device. Dual Wi-Fi functionality allows connecting multiple devices such as PDA, industrial PCs, and others. While RMS (Remote Management System) allows easily monitor and make configurations for numerous devices with ease.

Featured product RUTX11

Most powerful and feature rich device within Teltonika Networking products range. Equipped with Dual-SIM, 4 x Gigabit Ethernet ports, Dual-Band AC WiFi, Bluetooth LE and USB interfaces. RUTX11 comes with all RutOS software and security features. This device is perfect for advanced Industrial and Enterprise applications. Learn more on wiki page

lte-cat-6

LTE Cat 6 with speeds up to 300 Mbps

wifi-867

Wave-2 802.11ac Dual Band WiFi with speeds up to 867 Mbps

2-sim

Dual-SIM with auto Failover, Backup WAN and other SW features

4x-gigabit

Gigabit Ethernet with speeds up to 1000 Mbps

rms

Teltonika Networks Remote Management System compatible

rutos

RutOS – easy to use, secure and feature rich Operating System