电动汽车充电器管理-Circontrol

电动汽车充电器管理-Circontrol

业务挑战

随着电动汽车(EV) 的全球销量在2019年有望攀升至200万辆,电动汽车充电基础设施在全球向环境可持续发展的未来转变中变得越来越重要。

Circontrol eMobility解决方案可在52个国家/地区找到,这些国家/地区拥有30.000个充电点和400.000个停车位,这些停车位由COSMOS和CirPark systems管理。服务对公司及其客户至关重要,因此,优质的售后服务和对Circontrol合作伙伴的持续培训已成为公司的DNA。

但是,为了满足EV充电运营商的高可靠性和成本效益管理要求,Circontrol转向Teltonika来协助为任务提供安全且功能正常的通信硬件。

合作伙伴

circontrol

Circontrol是一家成立于1997年的公司,总部位于巴塞罗那的Viladecavalls。

Circontrol分为停车场和eMobility两个部门,设计和制造用于高效停车场的智能全球解决方案,以及广泛的EV充电产品,可满足包括家用充电,慢速充电(AC) 和快速充电(DC) 在内的所有市场需求。 Circontrol是一家专注于全球的公司,其80%的销售在西班牙以外完成。

拓扑

EV CHARGER MANAGEMENT - CIRCONTROL topologija-v1.2

解决方案

Circontrol的DC快速充电站是一个复杂而全面的硬件和软件解决方案,与Circontrol的高级“ COSMOS”基于云的平台相连。它用于从一组特定的EV充电器收集和存储数据以进行监视和报告。此外,它允许操作员处理不同的操作,例如订阅和取消订阅用户,并根据需要管理其权限和配置文件。

EV充电器日志也包含在内,目的是减少故障解决时间,并在任何充电器无法正常工作时快速诊断。 Teltonika RUT240是EV充电器,平台和操作员之间的关键中介,可确保Circontrol的EV充电器始终发挥最大潜力。该路由器通过LTE提供与Circontrol平台的稳定安全连接。此外,WiFi热点功能允许对首选设置进行简单的现场检查和管理。

为什么Teltonika Networks?

功能,大小和可靠性是为Circontrol选择通信硬件的主要因素。 Teltonika的RUT240能够满足客户的所有要求,并缩短了产品上市时间和实施成本。迫切需要附加的WiFi接入点和热点功能,以使现场操作员能够快速方便地检查和管理EV充电器的首选设置。

特色产品 RUT240

紧凑但功能强大的4G / LTE和WiFi蜂窝路由器,带有以太网和I / O。 非常适合在需要高级Networking,VPN和安全功能的关键任务IoT应用中快速部署。 在Wiki页面上了解更多

lte-cat-4

LTE Cat 4 with speeds up to 150 Mbps

wan-failover

Automatic switching to available Backup connection

wifi

Wireless Access Point with Hotspot functionality

small

Compact size, easy integration

io

Digital Input/Output for remote monitoring and control

rms

Teltonika Networks Remote Management System compatible

EV charger management - Circontrol

EV charger management - Circontrol

Download PDF PDF

BUSINESS CHALLENGE

As global sales of electric powered vehicles (EV) are expected to climb to 2 million new vehicles in 2019, EV charging infrastructure is becoming more and more crucial in global shift towards more environmentally sustainable future.

Circontrol eMobility solutions can be found in 52 countries with 30.000 charging points and 400.000 parking spaces managed with COSMOS & CirPark systems. Service is extremely important for the company and its clients, therefore qualified aftersales service and a constant training for Circontrol partners are in company’s DNA.

However, in order to meet high reliability and cost-efficient management requirements of the EV charging operators Circontrol turned to Teltonika to assist in providing secure and functional communication hardware for the task.

Partner

circontrol

Circontrol is a company founded in 1997 with headquarters in Viladecavalls (Barcelona).

Separated into two divisions: Parking and eMobility, Circontrol designs and manufactures smart global solutions for efficient parking and a wide range of EV charging products that cover all market needs including domestic charge, slow charge (AC) and quick charge (DC). Circontrol is globally focused company with 80% of the sales done outside Spain.

Topology

EV CHARGER MANAGEMENT - CIRCONTROL topologija-v1.2

Solution

Circontrol’s DC quick charging station is a complex and comprehensive hardware and software solution connected to Circontrol’s advanced “COSMOS” cloud based platform. It is used to collect and store data from a specific set of EV chargers for monitoring and reporting. In addition it allows operators to address different actions such as subscribe and unsubscribe users and manage their permissions and profiles as required.

EV charger log is also included with a goal to reduce the fault resolution time, obtaining quick diagnosis if any charger is not working as it should. Teltonika RUT240 is a crucial intermediary between EV charger, platform and the operator to ensure that Circontrol’s EV chargers are always operating to their full potential. The router provides stable and secure connection via LTE to Circontrol’s platforms. In addition WiFi hotspot functionality allows simple on-site inspection and management of preferred settings.

Why Teltonika?

Functionality, size and reliability were the main factors in choosing communications hardware for Circontrol. Teltonika’s RUT240 managed to address all requirements of the client and lower the time-to-market and implementation costs. Additional WiFi access point & Hotspot functions were highly desired to enable on-site operators to quickly and conveniently inspect and manage preferred settings of EV chargers.

Featured product RUT240

Compact but powerful 4G /LTE & WiFi cellular router with Ethernet and I/O. Great for quick deployment in mission critical IoT applications where advanced Networking, VPN and security features are needed. Learn more on wiki page

lte-cat-4

LTE Cat 4 with speeds up to 150 Mbps

wan-failover

Automatic switching to available Backup connection

wifi

Wireless Access Point with Hotspot functionality

small

Compact size, easy integration

io

Digital Input/Output for remote monitoring and control

rms

Teltonika Remote Management System compatible